self-love inspiration

  • “You have to learn to get up from the table when love is no longer being served.” – Nina Simone
  • “I don’t feel strong enough but I always am.”
  • “I’m still learning to love the parts of me that no one claps for.” – Rudy Francisco
  • “Everything you are looking for is already within you.”
  • “If it doesn’t nourish your soul, get rid of it.”
  • “Will I be something? Am I something? And the answer comes: You already are. You always were. And you still have time to be.” – Anis Mojgani
  • “Can’t find me in anyone else.”
  • “You must let the pain visit. You must allow it to teach you. You must not allow it to overstay.” – Ijeoma Umebinyuo
  • “Anything that costs your peace is too expensive.”
  • “The one you are looking for is you.”
  • “The woman you’re becoming will cost you people, relationships, spaces and material things. Choose her over everything.’’
  • “I give up freely what is no longer serving me. I release it to create space for what inspires me.”
  • “No one is you. That is your power.”
  • How often do you think about the way you think?”
  • “I haven’t met all of me yet.”
  • “You are not a drop in the ocean. You are the entire ocean in a drop.” – Rumi
  • “Take care of your thoughts when you’re alone, and take care of your words when you’re with people.”
  • “Sometimes people let the same problem make them miserable for years when they could just say, So what. That’s one of my favorite things to say. So what.” – Andy Warhol
  • “You are your best thing. You are.” – Toni Morrison
  • “I’m not waiting for the sun to shine; the light, it comes from me.”
  • “Thoughts make themselves feel important, like it matters whether you finish them or not. It really doesn’t though; they’re the most expendable thing in the world. Let one go and another comes by rather quickly.” – Sol
  • “I stopped fighting my inner demons. We’re on the same side now.”
  • “I plan on becoming the girl of my own dreams.”
  • “Create yourself.”
  • “Loving yourself is the greatest revolution.”
  • “Remember that true positivity is not the absence of negativity, but rather learning to deal with the negative in a healthy, positive manner.”
  • “Stop believing that you ran out of time to shape yourself into who you want to be. You are not a fixed being. You have endless opportunities to grow.”
Comments are closed.

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

